Remembering the obvious

I have already written about goals, and there are two things that I should probably add to my list of goals. Both of them are pretty obvious self-care-related things. And that they’re so obvious is probably why I keep forgetting about them. I have just become (re-)aware of them over a long weekend:

  1. I really, really, really, really need breaks. More than one day long. Long enough to forget what all the fuzz is about and why everything seems so super important all the time. Three days minimum. Probably ideally ten. (I haven’t had a ten day vacation in… six years?)
  2. I really need to leave the house at least once a day. Ideally for a couple of hours. If I don’t, I will get sad. It’s like a law of nature.

I’ll try to remember these more often.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Sounds like a pretty good plan!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

