Little things

Thanks to the rejection challenge – I am at 4 rejections, by the way – I will spontaneously fly to the US next week to speak at a conference. I am so excited about this that I sometimes think that applying for a truckload of conferences was one of the best ideas I ever had. That might be my ambition speaking here. But there is another sentiment, that is also becoming more and more noticeable: I really appreciate the adventure and that it looks good on my CV as a side-effect. But what I honestly want most at the moment – and that applies to almost every day – is to wrap myself in a blanket and read a fantasy novel cover to cover from breakfast until midnight.

Leave a Reply

