Monotony

Hello everyone!

I have only got a small update for you today. My days look pretty boring to outsiders. That is because I am taking the 100 rejections challenge pretty seriously. There are so many interesting conferences out there, and preparing abstracts in different lenghts (and thereby refining arguments, trying out new angles on the same material, etc) is pretty much all I have been doing during the last week. I still think it’s helpful and productive, and I still like the idea of trying hard on the one hand, but being able to count a rejection as an achievement on the other hand. The rejection counter went up to 2 now – I will keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

