Welcome to 2017

I have been writing about my online dating experiences before but last week, I might have had an experience that is symptomatic of everything that is new (and a bit weird) about dating in the age of dating apps.

I was sitting in a café with a friend who is curious about tinder, and so I allowed her to “play” with my account for a couple of minutes. She got me a match! – with the person sitting at the table next to us. I was awkwardly staring at my table for the rest f the evening.

Leave a Reply

