Head over heels

Things are getting better! My beloved city has done much good last weekend by casting a lot of votes for the independent but Greens-associated candidate in the Austrian presidential election and has thereby helped to break with the global trend of electing right-wing figures into high offices.

Whether this event itself has motivated me or whether it just happens to coincide with an enormous boost of motivation that I am experiencing for independent reasons – I feel much better now than when I last posted something on this blog. I reacted to my university admin crisis by taking up even more admin roles and becoming an active member in an association that could potentially do a lot of good within and for philosophy as an academic discipline. Just diving into a lot of work might be objectively a very bad idea, but it is very exciting in the sense of 50% wonderful and 50% scary as hell. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

