Disappointment

This week, the first year of my PhD is officially ending. I am not nearly where I want to be research-wise. Furthermore, the conference I would have loved to go to did not accept my paper (which is fair enough, it was not really my best work) and today, I have sent out an email with a typo to about 150 people. I feel basically completely useless right now. Under other circumstances I would say something like “I would like to skip this day”, but tomorrow we are going to have the US election results and I feel a bit as if the apocalypse was coming. Maybe next week will be better.

On the bright side: I had a good meeting with my incredibly supportive supervisor, and the Viennese Christmas lights are up (and pretty).

Leave a Reply

